Alphabetical “Is it GF?” List

This list is admittedly in the beginning stages.  Every time I do research on an item, I will add it here, so it will continue to grow with time.

If there is an item that you would like for me to research, send me a comment on this page, or email me via my “Contact Me” form (top left of my home page), and I will do my best to research it for you.

Or, if you have helpful information regarding an item, whether on this list or not, feel free to contact me about that as well, with any applicable links.

Hope this list is helpful to you!

7UP

8th Continent

Act II (see Con Agra)

Activia

AH!Laska

All Whites

Alo Drinks

Amy’s Organics

Annie Chun
Thank you for your interest in Annie Chun’s products! The following products are gluten-free:

  • White Sticky Rice Express
  • Sprouted Brown Sticky Rice Express
  • Multi-grain Sticky Rice Express
  • Black Pearl Sticky Rice Express
  • Roasted Seaweed Snacks – Sesame
  • Roasted Seaweed Snacks – Wasabi
  • Maifun Rice Noodles
  • Pad Thai Rice Noodles
  • Maifun Brown Rice Noodles
  • Pad Thai Brown Rice Noodles

To learn more about these products, please visit our website at www.anniechun.com.
Sincerely,
Jasmine Asuncion
Marketing Assistant

Annie’s Homegrown

Applegate Farm

Apple & Eve

Arrowhead Mills

Bailey’s

Banquet (see Con Agra)

Barbara’s Bakery

Bard Valley Medjool Dates

Barq’s Root Beer
(Enter “gluten free” in the search box)

B&G Foods

Beanfields

Beanitos

Beech-Nut Baby Cereal

Beech-Nut Baby Food

Ben & Jerry’s Ice Cream

Bertolli Pasta Sauce
“Ingredients that may contain gluten are always listed on the label. Since product formulations change from time to time, we do not have a printed list of products that identifies those products that contain specific allergens or gluten. The best advice we can give you is to check the ingredient list on the label. If you cannot determine whether the product contains the ingredient in question, we suggest you do not use it.”

Better than Bouillon

Betty Crocker

Bigelow Tea

Birds Eye Vegetables
They don’t make an actual gluten free statement. I am always careful to read the ingredients, and I only buy the 100% vegetables (no sauces, blends, etc). Still, there is probably a risk for cross-contamination.

Blue Diamond (Nut Chips, Nut Thins, Almond Breeze, 100 Calorie Packs, Oven Roasted, Bold Flavors, Traditional Flavors)

Boost Kid Essentials
“BOOST Kid Essentials Drink is gluten-free.” 2011-10

Boulder Canyon (search by product)

Breyer’s
They do not make an official gluten free statement, but you can read their ingredients for each product here

Brown Cow

Buddy Fruits
They do not make an official gluten free statement, but you can read their ingredients here

Bumble Bee

Butterball

Cabot 

Campbells

Celestial Seasonings
Search by item for gluten status

Challenge Butter

Chavrie

Chex

Chicken of the Sea

Chobani

Clabber Girl/Rumford

Clif

Coca-Cola

Coffeemate
COFFEE-MATE Liquid and Powder do not contain any gluten – they are gluten-free products.”

College Inn

Con Agra 2008-08
Egg Beaters, Hunt’s, Peter Pan

Country Crock

Crisco

Daisy

Dannon

Del Monte

Diamond

Dole

Dream (Rice Dream, Soy Dream, etc.)

Dr Praeger’s

Dunkin Donuts Coffee

Eagle Brand

Earthbound Farm (search by product for ingredients)

Earth Balance

Ella’s Kitchen

Emerald

Enfagrow

Enfamil

Erewhon

Fleischmann’s Yeast

Florida Crystals

Folgers

Food for Life

Food Should Taste Good

French’s Mustard

French’s Worcestershire sauce

Frigo

Friendship Dairies

Frito-Lay

Fruit by the Foot, Fruit Roll-Ups, Fruit Shapes, Fruit Gushers

Funky Monkey

Furmano’s
“All Furmano Foods products are Naturally Free of Gluten.” 

Garden of Eatin
“Many Garden of Eatin’ products are made without gluten or gluten-based ingredients, and are not tested for gluten. We suggest reviewing the product ingredient list to make sure that a specific product is right for you. Our company, The Hain Celestial Group, does make a variety of products under other brand names that are tested to be gluten free. For a complete list visit www.glutenfreechoices.com.”

General Mills

Glee Gum
“Glee Gum contains no gluten. Glee Gum is safe for people with celiac disease and any other wheat and gluten intolerances.”

Go-Gurt Yogurt

Gold N Soft

Gold Peak Tea

Good N Natural

Go Veggie

Goya

Greek Gods yogurt
Their website states that “all our yogurts are gluten free”.

Green and Blacks

Green Giant

Hain Celestial

Hanover Foods

Haribo

Hatfield

Heinz

Hellman’s (go here and type “Is Hellman’s mayonnaise gluten-free?” and you will get the following response (as of 7/2/12):
“Common ingredients that may contain gluten are rye, wheat, oats and barley, and noodles and pasta prepared with any of the previously mentioned grains. HVP, TVP, flavorings, are likely to contribute gluten as well, however, if they contain any gluten, the source would always be listed in the ingredient statements.

Since product formulations change from time to time, we do not have a printed list of products that identifies those products that contain specific allergens or gluten. The best advice we can give you is to check the ingredient list on the label. Ingredient allergens as defined by FDA: peanuts, tree nuts, soy, fish, seafood, wheat, eggs, and milk or dairy, as well as any ingredient that may contain gluten are always listed on the label. If gluten is present, it is clearly listed in plain language on the ingredient label (i.e., wheat flour, rye, barley, oats, and malt). Malt is a barley based ingredient.

We do not publish a list of gluten-free flavors. Therefore, we suggest reading all ingredient labels carefully. As always, if you cannot determine whether the product contains the ingredient in question, we recommend that you don’t use it.”

Heluva Good

Hero Nutritionals

Herr’s

Hershey’s Candy

Hillshire Farm (see Sara Lee)

Honest Tea (search by product)

Horizon

Hormel

Hunt’s (see Con Agra)

Hyland’s
Are Hyland’s products considered gluten-free?

“Of the approximately 3500 products that Hyland’s manufactures, only 3 contain gluten, and oat is the only source of gluten in these products.  The 3 products are:  Hyland’s Calms Forté, Hyland’s Calms, and the single remedy Avena Sativa.  The rest of Hyland’s products are all gluten-free.” 2011-10

I Can’t Believe it’s not Butter

Idaho Spuds

Imagine

International Delight

Jamba Juice

Jelly Belly

Jif Peanut Butter

Jolly Time
“GLUTEN: All JOLLY TIME Pop Corn is gluten free from wheat, rye, oats and barley. However, all of our products do contain corn gluten (modified corn starch). Our microwave flavor providers have also assured us that our flavorings are gluten free as well.”

Joy (GF ice cream cones)

Just Born (Peeps, Mike & Ike, Hot Tamales)

Karo Syrup

KC Masterpiece

Kettle

Kikkoman

KIND Bars

Kix (9/2009)

Kraft

La Creme
“Thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding our La Crème products. In answer to your question, all of our La Crème products are gluten free.”

Lactaid Supplements
“Neither the LACTAID ® Original Strength Caplets, nor the LACTAID ® Fast Act Caplets or Chewables contain gluten.” 2011-1003

Lactaid Milk

Land O Lakes

Larabar (also here)

Lay’s Chips (see Frito-Lay)

Lea & Perrins Worcestershire Sauce

Lifesavers (see Wrigley)

Lifeway

Lindsay Olives

Litehouse

Luna

Lundberg

Mahatma

MaraNatha Nut Butter
“They are free of gluten-containing ingredients and are produced in a facility that does not process gluten-containing ingredients.” 

Mars Candy

Marzetti

McCormick (type “gluten free” in the search bar)
Since the late 1990′s, McCormick has used “Plain English” allergen labeling to communicate our product ingredients to our consumers. Gluten is listed as “wheat” or “barley” in our ingredient statements. This labeling policy adheres to the FDA regulations that were implemented as of January 1, 2006.

If a product does not have an ingredient statement, it is a pure spice or herb with nothing added and contains no added glutens. In addition, the alcohol in all of our retail extracts is not from grain and is gluten free. All Food Colors are gluten free.  Because we are constantly improving our products, we do not offer a list of our products that do not currently contain glutens. We encourage you to read the ingredient statement on your package at the time of purchase to ensure accurate, up to date information.

In addition, we follow good manufacturing practices at our plants. Our employees are trained in the importance of correct labeling and the necessity of performing thorough equipment wash-downs to eliminate cross-contact of ingredients.

Although we cannot guarantee our products to be 100% free of allergens not listed on the label, we want you to know that we take this situation seriously and have taken extra precautions to eliminate the possibility of mislabeling or cross-contact.

Melt

Mentos

Minute Maid

Mott’s

Mrs Dash
“All Mrs. Dash seasoning blends are considered gluten free.”  2011-1016

Muir Glen

Musco Family Olive Co. (Pearls)^
^ – Gluten free according to The Essential Gluten-Free Grocery Guide, 4th Edition

Naked Juice

Nasoya

Nature Valley

Nature’s Path

Necco

Nectresse

Nescafe

Nestle Juicy Juice

Nestle Candy

Newman’s Own

Newman’s Own Organics

Nutella

Ocean Spray

Old El Paso

Old Orchard

Oregon Chai
“Thank you for taking the time to contact Oregon Chai!  You and your readers will be happy to know that all of our products are gluten free, with the exception of just one: The Vanilla dry Mix.  There is a small amount of gluten contained in the vanilla flavoring which is used in this product, but all the rest are completely gluten free!”

Ore-Ida

Organic Valley

Ovaltine

Pace

Pacific Foods

Pam
“Original PAM®, Butter Flavor PAM®, and Olive Oil PAM® do not contain any ingredients derived from wheat products. However, PAM® Baking is not gluten-free as it contains real flour, which is derived from wheat.”

PediaSure

Peeled Snacks

Peeps

Pepsico (Tropicana, Mountain Dew, Lipton, Naked, Izze, Seattle’s Best, Gatorade, Starbucks, Ocean Spray, Sobe, Propel) – search by product for ingredient listing

Perdue

Philadelphia

Pillsbury

Pirate’s Booty

Planters

Plum Organics

Polly-O

Popchips

Pop Secret

Popcorn Indiana

Prego

Progresso

Progresso Broth

Progresso Soup

Pure Via

R. W. Garcia

Ragu (see Unilever)

Red Gold

Revolution Foods (Mashups)

Rice Select

Riceworks

Rise Bars

Rustic Crust

Sabra

Sahale Snacks

Sambazon
They do not make a specific gluten free statement, but you can look up their ingredients by product here.

Santa Cruz Organic

Sara Lee Deli Meat

Seeds of Change

Sesmark

Silk

Similac

Simply 7

Simply Asia

Skippy Peanut Butter

Shady Brook Turkey
Package states “No Gluten”.

Smart Balance
According to the Smart Balance website, “All Smart Balance products are gluten free.”

Smucker’s (JM Smucker)
No official gluten free statement, but you can read their ingredients for each product here. There is also an article here.

Snikiddy

Snyder’s-Lance Incorporated (Krunchers, Grande, Eatsmart, Snyder’s of Hanover, O-Ke-Doke, Jays)

So Delicious

Spectrum

Spice Islands

Splenda

Springer Mountain Farms
Q: IS SPRINGER MOUNTAIN FARMS GLUTEN-FREE?
A: Yes. USDA certified laboratory tests confirm that our chicken products never contain gluten.

Starburst

Starkist

Stonyfield Organic

Stretch Island

Sunbutter

Sunspire

Sunsweet
“All of products are gluten free except for one known as Plum Sweets. Plum Sweets are chocolate covered prune bits that contain gluten ingredients. They are made in a different facility from our other products.” 

Swanson

Sweet Baby Ray’s

Talenti

Taster’s Choice

Thai Kitchen
Will be clearly marked on label.

thinkThin

Torani

Tostitos

Traditional Medicinals

Treasure Cave Blue Cheese

Tree Top

Trix Yogurt

Tropicana

Truvia

Turkey Hill (search by item – will state “gluten free” under “Additional Info”)

Turtle Mountain

Uncle Ben’s

Unilever

UNREAL Candy

V8

Voskos

Welch’s
“While most of Welch’s products are gluten-free, Welch’s Filled Licorice, available in Strawberry and Grape flavors, contains wheat as an ingredient.” 01-27-2012

Wendy’s

Whole Fruit

Wholesome Goodness

Wholesome Sweeteners

Wholly Guacamole

Wish-Bone

Wolfgang Puck

Wonka

Woodstock (search ingredients by item)

Wrigley

Yami Yogurt

Yoplait

Yucatan Guacamole

Yummi Bears (see Hero Nutritionals)

ZarBee’s

Zevia


  Affiliate Disclosure  Print This Page  Email This Page

Comments

  1. Alesia De. says:

    Best Gluten Free Pasta Ever: “Heartland” http://www.heartlandpasta.com

    Great website you have here. Very excited to begin to explore It!

    Thank you!

  2. Do you know if Amport foods (dried fruits and nuts) are GF? What about Southern Grove (again, dried fruits and nuts)?

  3. thank you so much, what a great list

Speak Your Mind

*